Travelers from COIVD-19 High Risk Countries

For All travelers returning to Nebraska from any international  location.

See the Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services' guidance HERE

CDC Recommendations for After you travel


All travelers, whether they traveled to an at-risk country for COVID-19 or not,   have been potentially exposed according to CDC authorities.  Ask yourself these Three Questions About Coronavirus to decide if you need medical assistance right away.

The Nebraska DHHS is receiving many calls and my not be able to respond to you right away.  If after you complete the self assessment you have questions about your health, please contact A Creighton University registered nurse will follow up with you as soon as possible.

Three Questions to Ask Yourself About Coronavirus

Returning to Other States

Travelers returning to other States may be asked to do something similar and are advised to contact the appropriate Regional Department of Health and Human Services.

Entry Restrictions to the United States

Entry to the United States

On January 25, 2021, President Joseph Biden signed a "Proclamation on the Suspension of Entry as Immigrants and Non-Immigrants of Certain Additional Persons Who Pose a Risk of Transmitting Coronaviruse Disease."  On April 30, 2021 additional restrictions were added in  "A Proclamation on the Suspension of Entry as Nonimmigrants of Certain Additional Persons Who Pose a Risk of Transmitting Coronavirus Disease 2019."

Entry requirements continue to change based on contextual factors.  As of June 28, 2021 the following entry restrictions t the US remained in place (see

With specific exceptions, passengers who have transitioned or have been in any of the following countries during the past 14 days may not enter or transit the United States:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • China
  • Czechia
  • Denmakr
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Iran
  • Ireland (Rep.)
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lichtenstein
  • Lithiania
  • Luxemburg
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Netherland
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • San Marino
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • South Africa
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom
  • Vatican City

These travel restrictions do NOT apply to U.S. citizens or non-citizens who have lawful residence in the U.S., their immediate family members, and others cleared by the U.S. Department of State or the U.S. Department of Homeland Security (which may include students who are continuing their studies at a U.S. institution).

Further requirements for ALL travelers entering the U.S. include:

  • A negative COVID-19 test taken at most 72 hours before departure from the first embarkation point (Tests accepted are: antigen, NAAT, RT-LAMP, RT-PCR or TMA).  Passenger name and details on the test certificate must match those on the passport.
  • Passengers must complete a disclosure and attestation form before departure.  The form can be obtained HERE.
  • Passengers are subject to COVID-19 measures set by the state of their final destination. See details HERE.

More information about what to do after arriving to the United States is available on CDC's After You Travel webpage.

Creighton University's Response Efforts to the Coronavirus