Campus Safety Committee

How to Find Us

Campus Safety Committee
Katie Booton
Risk Management
511 N. 20th Street
Linn Building
Omaha, NE 68178
Phone: (402) 280-5833
Fax: (402) 280-5780

The Campus Safety Committee addresses environmental, health, safety, and risk issues for Creighton University. The Committee is chaired by the Director of Environmental Health and Safety. Committee recommendations for corrective or preventive actions are forwarded to appropriate vice presidents or departments for action.

The Committee serves in an advisory capacity to the President. Committee membership is based upon vice presidential areas of responsibility and the number of employees in an area. Appointments are made by the President upon the recommendation of the vice presidents and in accordance with directives contained in Nebraska Legislative Bill LB-757.

To bring a safety concern to the attention of the Committee, send a letter or memo to Environmental Health and Safety, or call 546-6400.