Audit Committee

Creighton University Audit Committee Members

Mr. Bruce Lauritzen, Chair

Mr. Frank Hayes, BSBA '75

Fr. Gregory J. O'Meara, S.J.

Mr. Robert A. Reed, BSBA '61

Executive Contact: Jan Madsen, Jim Jansen, J.D.

Committee Involvement

The Internal Audit Department is involved in numerous University committees in order to ensure our stewardship responsibilities are fulfilled.  On many of the committees, we participate in an advisory, non-voting role. 

Current committee involvement includes:

  • Audit and Compliance Committee of the Board of Trustees (secretary)
  • Crisis Committee
  • Business Continuity Plan/Disaster Recovery Subcommittee (chair)
  • Data Stewardship Committee
  • Data Governance Committee
  • Enterprise Risk management Committee
  • Health Sciences Billing Compliance Committee
  • NCAA Compliance Committee
  • Research & Sponsored Programs Compliance Committee